Soda Bans and Childhood Obesity

Happy Tuesday!

I spent last night with my butt glued to the chair so that I could watch one of my favorite shows!

BiggestLoser

They’ve really spent a lot of time concentrating on childhood obesity this season, which I think is a great topic.  They even brought in three children who were obese and wanted to change.  I think The Biggest Loser changed their lives in more ways than one.  Not only did they lose weight, but they also learned how to eat healthy and to exercise! One of the children even got rid of their pre-diabetes, which I think is awesome! Why can’t some adults learn that all you have to do is change your diet and move! It’s not easy.  If it was, everyone would be doing it.

And it’s not a DIET.  It’s a lifestyle change!!  I was that kid.  And it was hard.  I wish somebody had taught me about healthy eating and exercise when I was a kid!

Moving on….As predicted, I can barely move today.  And I feel like tomorrow is going to be SO.MUCH.WORSE.  But it hurts so good! I feel great about myself and I don’t mind the soreness! At least this way I know that I’m doing something!

By the way, have y’all heard about Michael Bloomberg’s soda ban? I’m all about making healthy choices, and I’m NOT a fan of sodas, you can ask The Boy. But I DO NOT believe that somebody else should tell me what or how much I can drink! I love this stuff just as much as the next person! DietCokeBut if I want to drink a cold can of this deliciousness, that’s my decision.  It’s not a decision for somebody else to make! Just like if people don’t want to eat healthy or exercise, it’s their decision.  All we can do is try to motivate them!

I’ve already accomplished most everything that I want to do today.  I may need to go talk to somebody about the wedding programs this afternoon, but other than that and writing a couple of thank you notes, I’m FREE! I think I’m going to go sit outside this afternoon and read a book or either catch up on my Downton Abbey.  I’m pretty sure I fell asleep last night just as Lady Mary and Matthew Crawley were getting married! Don’t even ask how I fell asleep in one of the most exciting parts of the show. EVER!

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

