How I Spent My Tuesday

Hey!  Here’s a little recap of how I spent my Tuesday! I started with a little bit of this:IMAG0199And when I say little, I mean I spent about 15 minutes trudging along on the elliptical.  The room was a sauna. I finally had all I could take and headed for this: IMAG0200I’m not going to lie, Subway was calling my name.  Loudly.  But I just couldn’t justify paying for breakfast when something that was perfectly healthy and delicious was staring me in the face.  Orrr, I was just going to eat my arm off before I could get to the closest Subway.

After I got dressed and checked out of the hotel, I may or may not have hit up a Mickey D’s drive-thru for one of their Sugar Free French Vanilla Iced Coffee’s.  It hit the spot. It was just what I needed to get me through the long and boring drive to:IMG_20130305_112726Mobile, Alabama! Here I met up with The Bestie at a new (to me) lunch spot where we both ordered ginormous salads.  Probably one of my top 5 salads EVER.  I took a picture, but it doesn’t come close to doing the salad justice, so I’m just leaving that one out! After lunch, I ran by Premier Medical to pick up my contacts and then I was on my way here:

CityofthePeopleThe City of The People! I had some errands to run before I could go home, so I jumped on that! I accomplished a lot today, but now I’m exhausted.  Driving is just not my thing anymore!

I’m off to plant my butt in the bed and read THIS. It’s a really awesome book by one of my favorite bloggers.  You can find her blog HERE.

I’ll catch ya on the flip side!

One response to “How I Spent My Tuesday

  1. “The Bestie”…Yay for me making the blog and for my new title! I feel special 🙂 Thanks for lunch, the salad was delish!

Leave a Reply

