Jackpot and Mantra Monday

Guess what, I hit the jackpot! I spent the morning searching for races and……

I found it! This is the race I’m going to sign up for!! The Boy will be in Houston, so I Green6.2can force him to stand on the sidelines and watch while I race my virgin 10k!! It’s the Green 6.2 in City Centre! I’m so pumped to get to race here, it’s going to be a great way to explore some of my new city! I haven’t registered for it yet because I was rushed this morning, but I plan on registering as soon as I get settled in Alabama.

Also, Happy Mantra Monday!

What are some of your workout mantras? What keeps you going when all you want to do is quit?

I’ve always been a big fan of quotes, so I’ve compiled some of my favorite ones in this post.  These are what got me through the last mile of the half-marathon, or what gets me through the squat track of that Body Pump class.  These are my inspiration:

DoneEarsBadRunBreathingFinish Habit HardFatCrying KeepGoing Nothing RunForrest Started Stole Something YouDon'tGetIt

And with that I’m off to bed. Or the gym.  I can’t decide.  I’ll be driving on to Alabama in the morning, so if you don’t hear from me, I’ll be on the road! Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

