Going to the Chapel

The countdown is ON.  22 days and counting until the wedding! I’m not too nervous yet, until some person from WAAAAY out-of-town tells me they’re coming! They’re the people who I didn’t think would show up!

The Boy and I shopped most of the day for his rehearsal dinner clothes and some flip-flops to wear on the honeymoon! I’m so excited to get to spend an awesome weekend with our family and friends.  Although from what I’ve heard, I won’t remember much of it because it will go by so fast!

IMG_20130225_144516This happened on Monday and Tuesday:

I found a Groupon for 2 introductory lessons at Fred Astaire Dance Studios.  Two lessons for $35! The lessons were short and sweet and our instructor was really nice.  He helped us pick out our song.  We had narrowed it down to two songs, but in the end we picked something that would be a tad easier for those of us with two left feet to dance to! I still know that I’m completely ADD and will dance for about two seconds before I run away and talk to somebody.  Or get a beer, who knows! I’ve warned The Boy though, so he doesn’t get his little feelings hurt if that does happen! I have so many more things to do than be swept around a dance floor! There will be alcohol to consume!

All in all, I loved the dance lessons! We’ve actually talked about taking some more to learn to two-step as soon as we get settled in Houston.  Not to sound corny, but it was a good relationship builder, too!

EATS AND WORKOUTS

I’m a horrible wannabe (key word here, people) healthy living blogger! It’s been so busy, I haven’t made time to work out the past two days.  Yesterday, I was sore.  No excuse.  I could have gone walking.  Today, I just didn’t do it.  How easy would it have been for me to wake up a little early and MAKE myself go for a run? Or even do some weights at the house?

I am definitely struggling by not being a gym member for the time being. I was a member of the YMCA, but we cancelled it for the time being since we wouldn’t be here for three months! I’ve missed it this week! But that’s still no excuse.

My eating hasn’t been great either, but who could freaking resist the Pappa’s BBQ Pappa's loaded baked potato at the rodeo? (Yep, that’s the one, on the right.  Be still my heart.) Or the Katz’s Deli this morning for lunch (which by the way was HORRID.  The service was bad, food was okay, but it was extremely overpriced.) I hate to admit it to myself, but tonight and tomorrow aren’t going to be good either.

We bought steaks tonight and we’re going back to the rodeo tomorrow.  Part of being healthy is about BALANCE.  I guess I need to just enjoy myself, NOT feel guilty, and hop right back on the wagon on Sunday! That’s the plan. There are only 22 days left and I have a couple of dresses to fit in!!

Leave a Reply

