The Funk

Good morning!

Well, I guess it’s good, if you didn’t wake up with a nasty case of poison oak. Or poison ivy.  Does anybody even know the difference?  I have no clue where it came from. It’s the weirdest thing.  The Boy and I went to the park the other day, but I don’t remember coming into contact with any plants.  And we stayed on the trail!  Oh well, I guess a trip to the drugstore is in order for some calamine lotion!

Let’s talk about breakfast, aka “the most important meal of the day.”  I used to hate breakfast food. I never ate breakfast and I fully believe this contributed directly to my being overweight for most of my life, too.

I once read a quote that says, “Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dinner like a pauper.”  I keep this in mind when I’m eating my breakfasts and I swear it makes a difference.  Even if I’m trying to keep my meals as low carb as possible, I can still make myself a filling breakfast that keeps me satisfied until lunch.

I have a tendency to go through phases, but here’s what I’ve been eating thiBreakfasts week. The Boy and I have been making egg scrambles with two eggs, salsa, black beans, feta cheese, and 1/2 of an avocado on a bed of spinach.  On the side, we’ll have two pieces of bacon.  I think it keeps both of us full.  It does me anyway, who knows what The Boy is sneaking in the kitchen and snacking on!

I don’t think there’s any question that I will NEVER make it as a food blogger.  That picture is pathetic, but I don’t have the patience to take pictures while my food is getting cold! I also don’t have one of those million dollar cameras that make pics look awesome.  One day, Sarah, one day.

What do you eat for breakfast?

We’re off to run errands.  Lots to do before we head back to Alabama on Monday!

Leave a Reply

