I’ve Got A Plan

So, we’ve had internet issues today, which is NOT what I want to happen when I’ve just started the coolest blog on the net.  Anyway, AT&T graciously came back and got us hooked up again.  So now I have absolutely nothing to do but annoy the crap out of the two random people that are reading this!

As some of you may know, I’m getting hitched in 24 days.  I’m sure every single one of you have that date etched in your memory and will never forget it, too! I am surprisingly not stressed at all right this second.  That doesn’t mean that I won’t break down and have an anxiety attack in 10 minutes about how long the aisle at the First United Methodist church is. Until then, I’ve made a plan of attack!

THE PLAN

I’ve made a workout plan for each day this week that includes two to three miles of cardio and a little bit of strength training.  So far, I’ve done really well! Here’s what I’ve got:

Monday – Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Level 1 and run 2 miles. Check!

Tuesday – Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 Level 1 and walk 3 miles.  Check again! Granted, The Boy and I walked ourselves to the coffee shop where I bought a sugar30DS filled iced coffee, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

Wednesday– Pinterest inspired workout and run 3 miles.  Check! The three miles was rough.  The wind out here is KILLER this week.  I pushed through and finished it, so that’s all that matters!

Thursday – Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Level 2 and walk 3 miles.

Friday – Pinterest inspired workout and run 2 miles.  (This one should be interesting! We’re going to see Zach Brown Band at the Houston Rodeo on Thursday night, so this may not happen.)

Saturday – Pick any Jillian workout that I want, and walk 2 miles.  If I get one of these done, I’ll be golden.

Sunday – Day o’ rest.  We’re going to watch Brantley Gilbert at the rodeo on Saturday, and I can’t promise I won’t be a drunken fool by the end of the show.

Can you tell I’m a little obsessed with Jillian Michaels? I think she’s so awesome and inspiring.  Well, that’s what I have so far.  I’m determined to fit into the really expensive BCBG dress that I spent an entire week’s worth of tip money on, so I need to stay on board with my eats, too.  I’ve had a weird tuna salad concoction every single day for lunch this week and we’re having baked chicken parmesan tonight.

If you want, you can follow me at Daily Mile.

Do you have a plan for your workouts every week?

If so, do you have any fun ideas for me to try that don’t require a gym membership?

Leave a Reply

